RESOLUTION NO. 2008-175

A RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING AND COMMENDING MARIANNE MARSHALL FOR HER SERVICE TO THE CITIZENS OF NASSAU COUNTY AS A MEMBER OF THE NASSAU COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

WHEREAS, Marianne Marshall was elected to serve as a member of the Nassau County Board of County Commissioners from November 19, 1996 to November 17, 2008; and

WHEREAS, Marianne Marshall served with distinction and dedication as a member of the Board of County Commissioners; and

WHEREAS, Marianne Marshall served as a representative of the Board of County Commissioners on many boards and committees; which include the Nassau County Recreation Commission, the Local Mitigation Strategy (LMS) Task Force, the Transportation Disadvantaged Coordinating Board; and

WHEREAS, Marianne Marshall represented the Board and chaired the Nassau County Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, Marianne Marshall represented the Board and chaired the Nassau County Affordable Housing Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, because of her leadership ability, Marianne Marshall was appointed to serve as Chairman of the Board of County Commissioners on two different occasions - in the year 2001 and in the year 2008; and

WHEREAS, Marianne Marshall has always afforded every citizen who has appeared before the Board of County Commissioners respect and fairness; and

1

WHEREAS, Marianne Marshall gave unsparingly of her time, energy and knowledge in assisting the Commission in addressing issues which faced the Board and the citizenry.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED this 10th day of November, 2008 by the Board of County Commissioners of Nassau County, Florida as follows:

- 1. Marianne Marshall's exemplary service to the citizens of Nassau County as a member of the Board of County Commissioners from November 19, 1996 to November 17, 2008 is hereby acknowledged.
- 2. The Board of County Commissioners commends and thanks Marianne Marshall on behalf of all the citizens of Nassau County for her dedication and service during her tenure as County Commissioner, District 5.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS NASSAU COUNTY, #LORIDA

BARRY HOLLOWA Its: Vice-Chairman

Attest as to Chair's signature:

JØHN A. CRAWFORD Its: Ex-Officio Clerk

Approved as to Chair's Signature:

DAVID A. HALLMAN